Ad-vent Countdown

Kids, if advertising was a religion, then Super Bowl Sunday would be the holiest day of the year. In honor of this very special and exciting time join me on my new Facebook page every day until the big game as I feature the best and worst of Super Bowl commercials throughout the years. I call it Aunt Mary’s AD-vent! (Ha! Get it!)

Then be sure to join me on Facebook during the game for the 3rd annual Aunt Mary’s Super Bowl Ad Viewing Jamboree! I will live post my thoughts and impressions and hear what you have to say as well. I also understand some burly millionaires will beat the snot out of each other at that time too.

Until then, let’s support our East Coast friends as they ride out this year’s Snow-my-God snowstorm.  May your craft beer and Netflix last through to the end. In your honor I present one of the best commercials ever, the classic Volkswagen Beetle Snow Plow spot.

Leave a Reply

