I’m Not Crying, WE’RE Crying – Happy Thanksgiving!

Gather ’round the table, kids! Thanksgiving Day is almost upon us!

In the current climate of anger and division the only thing I have to say right now is this: kindness is a choice, a choice that needs to be made over and over. Choose kindness and love, that’s the only thing that matters.

I could show you some stomach churning vintage ads such as this nicotine soaked turkey that was undoubtedly cooked for a solid 9 hours until it arrived on the table drier than a mouthful of the cinnamon challenge:

thanksgiving-cigs

Or an always popular crap-floating-in-jello with more crap on top, the perfect solution to leftovers and guests who have stayed just a little too long:

thanksgiving-jello

But this is the ad I want you to carry with you on Thanksgiving and through the holiday season.

 

Please know that I am grateful for everyone who visits my page gets my nonsense. I hope you have the happiest of days full of peace, plenty and love.

 

Thanks to Alicia for showing me this ad.

Leave a Reply

